

To: Members of the Licensing

Committee

Date: 1 December 2021

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the LICENSING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on WEDNESDAY, 8 DECEMBER 2021 BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

### **AGENDA**

### PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

### 1 APOLOGIES

### 2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

### 4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 7 - 12)

To receive the minutes of the Licensing Committee held on 15 September 2021 (copy enclosed).

# 5 LICENSING COMMITTEE FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME 2022 (Pages 13 - 18)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning, Public Protection and Countryside Services (copy enclosed) on the priorities of the Licensing Section together with an update on rescheduled items and the revised forward work programme.

### **PART 2 - CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS**

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item of business because it is likely that exempt information as defined in paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Act would be disclosed.

# 6 APPLICATION FOR A LICENCE TO DRIVE HACKNEY CARRIAGE AND PRIVATE HIRE VEHICLES - APPLICANT NO. 554278 (Pages 19 - 30)

To consider a confidential report by the Head of Planning, Public Protection and Countryside Services (copy enclosed) seeking members' determination of an application to drive hackney carriage and private hire vehicles from Applicant No. 554278.

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Hugh Irving (Chair)

Brian Jones (Vice-Chair)

Joan Butterfield Arwel Roberts
Barry Mellor Peter Scott
Melvyn Mile Rhys Thomas
Merfyn Parry Huw Williams
Pete Prendergast

### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils